Interesting Web Finds: Junk Food, Twitter, and Eminem

Here are some web pages I found today that are worth reading for runners (and non-runners alike). Click on the links to read them.

Link # 1: Love junk food? It’ll cost you a lot, in terms of exercise. Want to know how much you have to move to burn up all that you ate?

Link # 2: Jogging (or running, as the case may be) and Twitter DO NOT mix. SERIOUSLY.

Link # 3: Yup, Eminem is also a runner, not just your ordinary trash-talking rap star. It’s interesting to know that he even had his own 17-mile LSD. He beat me completely on that one. Plus, a thought on whether running is addicting. (Let me answer this one now with a huge, resounding “yes”! But what do you think?)

3 responses

  1. rod

    #1: that’s why we run pare. to get rid of the junk in our system.

    #2: i agree =)

    #3: biglaan… mahal ko na si eminem. hehehe

    Hi Rod!

    Siguro adik ka sa kakatakbo kasi napaparami ka ng kain ng bawal… Wahahaha =P

    Di bale, ako din naman e =P

    June 3, 2009 at 11:51 PM

  2. gingerbreadrunning

    1. I run so I can eat junk food
    2. I don’t think you can Twit from your phone here in the Philippines , it ain’t supported yet. Add me though GingerbreadmanX 🙂
    3. Lol Eminem was funny with Bruno at MTV. Pero staged lang pala.

    Regards,
    Luis
    http://gingerbreadrunning.blogspot.com

    Hi Luis!

    In response to #1: I empathize with you, man! APIR!
    In response to #2: Ummm, I’m not a twit, and I won’t ever be one. But thanks for the invite, though =)
    In response to #3: Yup, medyo halatang staged, pero what the hell…

    June 4, 2009 at 9:03 AM

  3. Fun links. I know a krispy creme donut is about 300 calories. to that, you’d have to run 5k!!! grabe, that’s why i dont eat krispy kremes na eh.

    – Gerard
    http://dimsumandsiomai.com/ 🙂

    Hi there Gerard,

    Yeah, you’d have to run a lot to burn those sweets and fats. But if you’re addicted to running (and can establish a base of 10K) having one wouldn’t hurt. Hehehe! Masarap talaga ang bawal… =P

    But a confession from me: I eat Krispy Kreme from time to time as a reward, not as a daily snack. Hahaha =P

    I’m adding you to my blogroll, if you don’t mind =)

    June 4, 2009 at 10:06 AM

Leave a Reply

