My Races for July 2009

For this month, I have 3 races lined up. These have got to be my most expensive races by far, especially the last two. But I don’t mind, I do it because I’m an addict. At least this is an addiction that will not go to waste. =)

July 5 – the 33rd Milo Marathon

Photobucket

I’m doing this one in my current location – Cebu. Looking forward to beat my 21K PR in this race.

July 12 – Robinson’s Fit and Fun Buddy Run

Photobucket

Start together, run together, finish together – this is the whole concept of the race. Run with a buddy and exchange each other’s thoughts along the way. And oh, this race will be perfect for budding and current couples. I’m doing this with a fellow runner of mine, Rod.

July 19 – Globe-Ayala Land Run For Home

Photobucket

Another 21K on the same month – WHY NOT? It’s going to be an experience! Besides, this is a brand new route in the Makati area. Like the Condura Skyway Run, I may never get to run along the busy streets of Ayala Avenue ever again. Originally, the deadline for race registration was on July 3, but the organizers were kind enough to extend it until the 14th. Click here and make yourselves part of this grand running event!

Tomorrow is the first of my races. Wish me luck – I’ll be aiming for a new 21K PR. Also, I hope it doesn’t rain hard. Misty weather would be more than enough to ask for. =)

One response

  1. Hidan

    i’m joining, are you? extended ang registration ng event na ito at kasali ako dito. til July 14 ang registration, here’s the link. habol ka ha! http://www.globe.com.ph/runforhome

    Hi there Marven/Hidan,

    Yes, I have already registered for the event. Thanks.

    July 13, 2009 at 3:16 PM

Leave a Reply

