Officially Registered For The Urbanite Run!

I went to the Cebu branch of Kenny Rogers to make myself part of this race. Fortunately the branch there is enabled for registration – I thought I had to go all the way to Manila for this one. It’s too bad that I can’t claim the race kit here in Cebu. Oh well, I’ll be in Manila a day or two before the race anyway. =)

Here’s what you get upon accomplishing your registration.

Photobucket

Your race kit claim stub (claim days are from August 13-14, from 3:30PM to 11:00PM at Nike Park, BHS); and

Photobucket

Race stubs. There are supposed to be three of them, actually – a run voucher which signifies your intention to run the race (the branch manager present during the registration will be getting it), a food stub, which you can use to claim the Urbanite meal until October 15th of this year at any Kenny Rogers branch, and a donation stub for the race’s beneficiary, Hands On Manila.

600 bucks gets you in the event.

I’m running a 10K on this one. I was torn between 10K and 15K, but I had a calling to improve my time on the former. =P

So far this is my only race for August. Let me see if I can throw in another one. See you guys in this event! =)

2 responses

  1. gil

    in other races, participants can get the race packet simultaneously with the registration payment. i think they can do it also if they wish to.

    kakaiba talaga ang race na ito aside from the time of the race.

    Hi there Gil,

    If they deign to do that, then it will be good for the registrants. I believe what will keep the organizers from givign the race kits right away is that they still have to source the timing chip.

    But this should be a good race, no matter how “kakaiba” it is.

    July 17, 2009 at 1:59 PM

  2. Adik ka wherever you are. Naunahan mo pa kami in Manila.

    See you here Caloy!

    Hi Neil,

    3000 slots lang kasi e. Kaya better to get now bago maubusan. =P

    July 18, 2009 at 4:11 AM

Leave a Reply

