Globe-Ayala Run For Home Results NOW UP!

Click here to go to Runpix and select the “Run For Home” event.

Some quick stats for myself:
– 458th place among all those who participated in the 21K category; 473 finishers behind, and about 49% of finishers ahead.
– 405th place among the male 21K runners; 372 finishers behind, and about 52% of finishers ahead.
– 69th place among the male 21K runners aged between 20-29 years old; 64 finishers behind, and about 51% of finishers ahead.
– from KM11 onwards, I passed 93 runners, while 11 passed me.

Photobucket

These are relatively good stats. When visualized, this puts me somewhere in the median. And I couldn’t be more satisfied with the results. It’s a good thing that these results can be printed in PDF format. =)

The results also show you your location when the male and female winners in your division finished, as well as where you were when the average runner completed the race. How cool is that? In addition, it gives you a bird’s-eye view of the runners in front of you and behind you when you reach the finish line.

The timing chip used for this event was VERY accurate. I punched the start button of the GF 305 upon stepping on the timing mat. Finish time recorded by the device was 2:16:10. Net time recorded by the timing chip is 2:16:11. A one-second differential? Not bad at all! =D

For those who are checking their results already, there will be two times shown to you on your computer screens: gun time and net time. Gun time, taken from the term itself, is the time when the starting gun let off with a bang. Net time is your ACTUAL race time, minus the jostling to the timing mat at the starting line. In other words, this is your recorded time from the very moment you step on the electromagnetic field at the starting line all the way until you step on it again when you finish.

So the long wait for these results did pay off. The Championchip does work, and I can’t wait for its repeat performance come the Urbanite Run on August 15 (oh, and just as a reminder, have you signed up already?).

There’s only one problem, though. They got my name wrong. =P

But what the hell, as long as I have my bib number in memory then it’s no big issue. I hope there will be no problems when other runners view their statistics – then again, no plan is perfect. =(

All that’s left to wait for are the pictures from Photovendo! When will this go live for the public to see? =D

4 responses

  1. theroadmarker

    they spelled my name wrong too 😦 but for what it’s worth the stats are very informative! btw, the photovendo pics are up already 🙂

    Hello there Miss Roadmarker!

    Indeed, the stats really are remarkable. I was amazed myself. =)

    Yup, I will be accessing the pics when I get back home. For some reason, my office PC doesn’t want to cooperate, dammit.

    Hoping to run with you soon! =)

    July 23, 2009 at 2:53 PM

  2. elkyoshi

    Hey Carlo! Congrats, is that a new PR? 🙂

    Hey there Alfred,

    Yup yup, it’s a new 21K PR =D

    July 24, 2009 at 9:57 AM

    • elkyoshi

      Congrats again for the new 21k PR!
      Where in the south do you live, and run?

      Hi there Alfred,

      I’m from Parañaque… but I run almost everywhere. Hahaha. =P

      July 29, 2009 at 5:50 PM

  3. beabear29

    pics are up na, ha. search via race bib# …

    Hi there Beabear,

    Yup, I’ve searched for my pics already and uploaded them to my Facebook account =) Thanks thanks!

    July 24, 2009 at 10:02 AM

Leave a Reply

