NB 1064: The Upgrade to the NB 1063

I bought a couple of NB 1063s this year as I have found that this is the perfect shoe for me, given me weight and my running. Never have both pairs failed me, not even a single bit. If I only had the money I would buy a third pair, much like what my running buddy Jet did.

But I guess I have to put that third pair of 1063s on hold – for now.

Apparently, the ingenious folks at New Balance are in the process of improving the 1063. Dubbed as the 1064, this will be released by January 2010. Its main features will be a so-called glove fit and better crash pads. Wow, very useful for longย  – VERY long, even – running adventures! This will probably hit the Philippines around a month after its release. Too early to tell, but let’s see what happens.

Here’s a picture of the NB 1064 grabbed off somewhere in the web…

Photobucket

And a sneak peek of the new shoe.

I have a feeling it will be expensive, but it will be worth every single peso. But if it’s WAY TOO expensive, then get more the 1063s for the meantime. I’m sure its price will drop down upon release of the 1064.ย  Nevertheless, this is a cushioning shoe worth waiting for. =D

4 responses

  1. looks like the christmas shoes from NB ah (1225) enticing! HMMM might make me shift to NB, or even try man lang ๐Ÿ™‚ hmmm
    tempting tempting ๐Ÿ™‚ looking forward to it bro ๐Ÿ™‚

    Yes Timmy, you have to try New balance shoes. They’re the best for me so far =)

    Although I have a complaint sa NB 1225… It’s too tight.

    September 15, 2009 at 10:54 AM

  2. Waaah, ay like. Sana not too expensive. I enjoy using my 1063s too.

    Hi Neil,

    Sana nga hindi sila gaano kamahal… Though I wouldn’t get my hopes up =P

    October 28, 2009 at 5:32 PM

  3. Andy

    I was under the impression that as running shoes aged the cushioning broke down. Is this not true?

    Hi Andy,

    Like with any other running shoe, the cushioning also wears down over time. So it is best that you replace them every 800 miles… Or when you feel that your feet hurt with the shoes already. =)

    January 13, 2010 at 12:14 AM

  4. you can always trust those high tech running shoes developed by adidas or nike, they are expensive but they are very good -`-

    November 18, 2010 at 7:27 PM

Leave a Reply

