Here’s to the Year That Was 2009…

2009 was a very memorable year for me. It was the year when I welcomed serious running into my life. Along the way I have met many friends (a few of who have the same liking as I do), participated in a lot of road races, drank several liters of water and energy drinks, carbo-loaded days before a road event, and injured myself.

This year was also marked by trials, like that of Ondoy and Pepeng, various misunderstandings, and a massive heartbreak.

Nevertheless, I am still thankful for the position I am in right now. Now I look back at what I have gone through…

Photobucket

And I don’t regret every single moment of it. =)

Here’s to more memories this 2010. More people to meet, more races, more chances to learn, and more reasons to shine.

HAPPY NEW YEAR, EVERYONE! =D

ALAK PA!!!

BTW, I have created a new page for my 2010 road races. A few events are already scratched off my calendar, and I hope to see you there! =)

4 responses

  1. Kalimutan na yang heartbreak na yan, here’s to bigger and better things in 2010 buddy 😛

    Oo nga, Luis! Here’s to more good times, both running and otherwise! *clink* =)

    January 1, 2010 at 2:12 PM

  2. jazzrunner

    massive heartbreak? i though you were referring to UP’s heartbreak hill.:-) See you soon bro and a happy new year to you.

    Hahaha, nice one Sir Rene, I was partially referring to that one. See you soon, and let’s run again! =D

    January 2, 2010 at 4:42 PM

  3. “Here’s to more memories this 2010. More people to meet, more races, more chances to learn, and more reasons to shine.” – hear, hear! =)

    Yeah! KAMPAI, Julie!!! =D

    January 2, 2010 at 6:47 PM

  4. REEL RUNNER

    GOOD COLLECTION!!!

    Can’t help but notice the BIB from the race I helped organize… number 833

    Mixed Cebu and Manila Race BIBS

    Thanks, Doc Raymond! =)

    Actually, I just realized there are around 4 bibs that I’m missing from this collection. Yes, of course, # 833 from the Dr. Jacinto Velez run…

    See you at the Cebu City Marathon! =)

    January 2, 2010 at 10:59 PM

Leave a Reply

